Account Deletion

Learn how to delete your Advanced Buteyko account.

Your Advanced Buteyko user account is used to login to the Advanced Buteyko website (www.advancedbuteyko.com) and to the Advanced Buteyko apps for iOS and Android.

You may request to delete your account on the website, or from within the Buteyko Pro app.

Option 1: Use the website

Step 1: Login to your account on the website (link)

Step 2: Open the "DELETE ACCOUNT" page (link)

Step 3: Press the "DELETE ACCOUNT" button. We will then send you an automated email to confirm your request.

Step 4: Confirm your acount deletion request by pressing the link in the email.

Step 5: We will delete your account and associated info within 30 days. We may get in touch with you to confirm again via personal message as well.

Option 2: Use the Buteyko Pro app

Step 1: Verify that you are logged into the Buteyko Pro app. If you're not logged in, press the "LOGIN" button in the app to login.

Step 2: Open the account page in the app.

Step 3: Press the "DELETE ACCOUNT" button to open the account deletion screen.

Step 4: Press the "DELETE MY ACCOUNT" button. We will then send you an automated email to confirm your request.

Step 5: Confirm your account deletion request by pressing the link in the email.

Step 6: We will delete your account and associated info within 30 days. We may get in touch with you to confirm again via personal message as well.

Account deletion is not available from within the Advanced Buteyko app.

Data Types

Deleting your account removes the following data types (if stored):

Your email, name, telephone, rough location, address, account type, purchases associated with account.
All data regarding your Buteyko sessions, such as time, scores achieved, types of Buteyko exercise done, language setting, any comments or notes you made and saved regarding your Buteyko sessions and progress, etc.
Any health data such as heart rate, blood pressure, body weight, blood oxygen levels, etc.
Any teaching notes made by an instructor.

Deleting your account does not remove the following data:

Non-personally-identifiable data regarding the performance of the app, diagnostics, crash logs, etc.
Purchase and invoice records held separately for tax and accounting purposes, which we retain for up to 7 years. These records are not part of your user account and are not used to identify you as a user of the app or website.